Cambrian toys!

I have many blog posts planned and unlike other times I actually expect to follow through with them. On Wednesday I attended the Lyell Meeting at the Geological Society in London, where the topic was the Cambrian Explosion. If I do not blog about that some time in the next few days then I deserve to be shot. But for now I thought I would share these, which I just found out about. It is a set of Cambrian toys, perfect for playing with in the bath, or at least that’s what I would do with them. Oddly, there is a Charniodiscus in the set, despite being from the Ediacaran. The description also describes them as living 540 million years ago, yet apart from the Ediacaran anomaly they are all Middle Cambrian. But who cares? I want them…

They can be found here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cambrian, Palaeontology

Leave a Reply

